How to use
How to Take Lymph Flow: Daily Directions
The directions for this product are one sentence long, and they are clear about everything except the amount. This page works through what they do say, what they do not, and what follows from the gap.
Take two droppers of Lymph Flow once daily, stirred into a glass of water or juice.
Shake the bottle first. A two-dropper serving is about 1.2 to 2.0 mL, so a 59 mL bottle lasts about 30 to 49 servings.
The directions, transcribed
| Detail | What we were actually given |
|---|---|
| Suggested use | Shake well. Mix one serving (2 droppers) into a glass of water or juice once daily, or as directed by your healthcare professional. |
| Where it is printed | The seller pack and the marketing graphic. Not on the bottle. |
| Serving size | 2 droppers |
| Serving size in millilitres | Not published. See below. |
| Servings per container | Not published. A dropper is not a unit of volume, so the number of servings in a 59 mL bottle cannot be worked out from anything supplied. |
| How much blend per serving | 600 mg, from the marketing graphic |
| Time of day | Not stated |
| With food or without | Not stated |
| How long to take it for | Not stated |
| What to do about a missed dose | Not stated |
| Caution or warning | Not printed. No caution or warning block appears on the bottle artwork or on any graphic supplied with this product. |
| Storage | Not printed on anything supplied. |
Seven of those twelve rows read not stated, not published or not printed. Two of them — the serving volume and the servings per container — are the two that decide what a buyer is actually taking and for how long.
One thing the directions do well
“or as directed by your healthcare professional” is in the instruction, and it is the right clause to include. It is also the clause the marketing graphic cuts off mid-phrase, which is why this site quotes the seller pack’s fuller wording and says where it comes from.
The dropper question
A dropper is a piece of glass, not a unit of volume. How much a pipette delivers depends on its length, its internal bore and how hard the bulb is squeezed, and a standard 1 mL pipette does not fill to 1 mL on an ordinary squeeze. No volume in millilitres is printed anywhere on this product or in anything supplied with it.
| If one dropper delivers… | …because | A serving is | Servings in a 59 mL bottle | Blend per millilitre |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.6 mL | a light squeeze of a 1 mL pipette | 1.2 mL | about 49 | about 500 mg |
| 0.75 mL | a typical single squeeze | 1.5 mL | about 39 | about 400 mg |
| 0.9 mL | a firm squeeze | 1.8 mL | about 33 | about 333 mg |
| 1.0 mL | a pipette filled to the mark | 2.0 mL | about 30 | about 300 mg |
The range is not a rounding error. At one end a bottle is a month; at the other it is closer to seven weeks. And the same 600 mg in less liquid means a higher concentration, so the last column spans 300 to 500 mg of blend per millilitre — roughly 30% to 50% by weight per volume, which is a high loading for any liquid and worth a question given that the bottle is alcohol free and no carrier is named. The label page sets that out in full.
How long a bottle lasts
Take the middle of the range — about 39 servings — and a bottle is a little over five weeks. Drag the slider to see where that sits against the 60-day return window.
That grid is drawn at 39 servings because it is the middle of a range this product does not publish. At the top of the range it would be 49 squares; at the bottom, 30. The honest version of this section is that the grid could have between 30 and 49 squares in it and nothing supplied says which.
The dose and the return window
One bottle finishes inside the sixty-day window on every reading of the dropper question, which is why this site recommends the single bottle. Three bottles do not finish inside it on any reading. On most products a recommendation like that costs the buyer money, because the smallest pack is the worst value per unit. Here there is nothing to weigh it against, because no prices were supplied at all. The guarantee page has the full terms.
What is not said about timing
| Question | What is published | What can be said |
|---|---|---|
| Morning or evening? | Nothing | Nothing published about this formula favours either. The directions say once daily and nothing more. Pick the time you will actually keep to, because consistency is the only variable a buyer controls here. |
| With food or without? | Nothing | The instruction is to mix it into water or juice, which is a delivery method rather than a meal instruction. NCCIH records that ginger “can have side effects such as abdominal discomfort, heartburn, diarrhea, and mouth and throat irritation”; if a serving sits badly, taking it with a meal is the usual way round that. |
| For how long? | Nothing | Nothing published sets a duration. NCCIH notes that standardised horse chestnut seed extracts “have been used safely in research studies for up to 12 weeks” and that boswellia has been used in trials “lasting up to 6 months” — both statements about study length rather than limits, and both about forms and doses this label does not specify. |
Where a row says nothing can be said, that is the finding. A guess printed here would become a fact the moment a reader carried it away.
Mixing it, and what into
- Shake the bottle first. The instruction is explicit, and it is doing real work: on a liquid, shake well normally means the contents settle — that material is suspended rather than fully dissolved. A serving taken without shaking is not the same serving as one taken after.
- Water or juice. Both are named in the directions. Nothing published favours either, and no interaction with any juice is recorded for these six ingredients at the bodies this desk reads.
- A glass, not neat. The instruction is to mix it in, not to take it under the tongue. This site notes that only because dropper bottles are often used sublingually and this one is not directed to be.
What is in the liquid besides the blend is not published
There is no Other Ingredients line anywhere, which on a liquid means no carrier, no solvent, no preservative and no sweetener is named. The bottle says ALCOHOL FREE, which tells you one thing it is not. There is also no allergen statement. If you have an allergy, or avoid particular sweeteners or preservatives, there is nothing published for you to read — the order desk is the only route. The safety page sets out what that means.
Before you add it to anything else
On most products this section adds up milligrams. Here it cannot, because no individual amount is published for any of the six ingredients. What can be offered is what the relevant body says about each of them alongside medicine.
“If you take any type of medicine, talk with your health care provider before using ginger or any other herbal products; some herbs and medicines interact in harmful ways.”
NCCIH — Ginger: Usefulness and Safety
NCCIH repeats that instruction, near-verbatim, on its boswellia page and across its herb pages generally. It is the closest thing to a specific warning that exists for this combination, and it exists because the combination itself has not been studied.
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding. NCCIH says turmeric supplements “may be unsafe” in pregnancy, and that “little is known about whether it’s safe to use horse chestnut seed extract during pregnancy or while breastfeeding”.
- Anything else containing the same six. Curcumin, ginger and quercetin are all common in other supplements. With no amounts here, there is no arithmetic available to you at all.
- The form question. Everything NCCIH says about horse chestnut safety is said about the standardised seed extract. This label does not say which form it uses. That is finding 5, and it is the first thing to ask about.
A missed day
Not addressed anywhere. What can be said is narrow: no catch-up instruction is published by anyone for a missed supplement serving, and doubling a serving on this product means doubling a quantity that is already unquantified at the ingredient level.
The practical answer is the dull one: take the next serving at the next normal time. A bottle simply lasts a day longer — which on this product is a range rather than a number anyway.
Storage, and the line that is not there
No storage instruction is printed anywhere. Not on the bottle, not in the marketing, not in the seller pack. That is unusual enough to be worth a section, because most products this desk covers print one and several print three.
What can be said without inventing anything: the bottle is amber glass, which is the standard choice for light-sensitive liquid preparations, and that is a design decision rather than an instruction. Beyond it there is nothing published about temperature, about refrigeration after opening, or about how long a bottle keeps once the seal is broken. There is no safety-seal line and no keep-out-of-reach line either.
The lot number and a best-before date are normally stamped on the bottle. The reference supplied in the pack is LYM-26/LY-1909, which this site prints as a draft reference rather than as a verified batch, because no photograph legible enough to confirm it was supplied. The batch page explains how to check yours against the desk.
What taking it does not replace
This belongs on a how-to-use page rather than buried in a disclaimer, because it is a matter of how the product is used rather than of what is in it.
“Contact your doctor as soon as you notice heaviness, swelling, or other signs of lymphedema.”
National Cancer Institute — Lymphedema and Cancer
If you have been diagnosed with lymphoedema, or fitted with a compression garment, or referred to a therapist for manual lymphatic drainage, keep doing all of it exactly as directed and raise this or any supplement with the person managing it. The National Cancer Institute records that once lymphoedema develops it “is a chronic condition that cannot be cured but can be treated to relieve swelling and improve your ability to function day to day” — and the treatments it lists are compression, therapist-delivered drainage, exercise and skin care to prevent infection.
And if the swelling is new — an arm, a leg, anywhere — that is a reason to be examined, not a reason to start drops. Nothing on this bottle claims to treat any of it, and the FDA disclaimer is printed correctly on the graphic that carries the claims. This page says it anyway, because a product named after a body system will be read by some people as an alternative to an appointment.
Questions about taking it
How much do I take?
Two droppers, once a day, mixed into a glass of water or juice, after shaking the bottle. That is the complete instruction supplied.
How much is two droppers in millilitres?
Not published. Across the plausible range it is between 1.2 and 2.0 mL. That is the single most consequential gap on this product after the missing panel, because it decides both the dose and how long a bottle lasts.
How long does a bottle last?
Between about 30 and 49 servings, so between a month and about seven weeks. One bottle finishes inside the 60-day return window on every reading of that range.
Do I have to shake it?
The instruction says so, and it is worth following. On a liquid, shake well normally means the contents settle, so a serving poured without shaking is not the same serving as one poured after.
Can I take it under the tongue?
Nothing supplied directs that. The instruction is to mix it into a glass of water or juice, so that is what this site reports.
What is it dissolved in?
Not published. There is no Other Ingredients line, so no carrier, solvent, preservative or sweetener is named. The bottle says alcohol free, which tells you one thing it is not.
Is there an allergen statement?
No. None is printed anywhere, and with no Other Ingredients line there is nothing to read across either. If you have an allergy, the order desk is the only route.
Can I take more for a faster result?
No, and on this product the reason is unusually concrete: you would be doubling a quantity that is not disclosed at the ingredient level. The only figure that exists is 600 mg of blend a serving, and what that 600 mg consists of is not published.
What if I miss a day?
Take the next serving at the next normal time. No catch-up instruction is published by anyone.
How should I store it?
Nothing is published. The bottle is amber glass, which is the usual choice for light-sensitive liquids, but no storage instruction, no refrigeration note and no after-opening life appears anywhere.
Is it safe with my prescription?
NCCIH’s standing instruction across these herb pages is to talk to your health care provider before using any herbal product alongside medicine, because “some herbs and medicines interact in harmful ways”. Be aware that your clinician will be working with the same gaps this site is: no panel, no amounts, and no stated form for the horse chestnut.
I have lymphoedema. Can I take this alongside my treatment?
Ask the clinician or therapist managing it, and do not change or stop anything you have been prescribed or fitted with. The who-it-is-for page sets out what the National Cancer Institute publishes about how lymphoedema is actually treated.
How long before it does anything?
Nothing published says, and this site will not invent a schedule. The timeline page sets out why the honest answer is that nobody can say — no individual amount is disclosed, no trial of this combination exists, and none of the six ingredients has a lymphatic research file to extrapolate from.
Ask for the panel, and ask about the horse chestnut
A 2 fl oz bottle of liquid drops, two droppers a day, and no Supplement Facts panel on anything supplied with it. The only quantity that exists — 600 mg of blend a serving — is printed in a marketing graphic. No price was supplied either; the live figure and the 60-day return terms are on the seller’s checkout screen.
60-day window · Questions first? Call +1 (302) 200-3480