Claims
Lymph Flow Benefits: What It Is Made to Support
Three claims were supplied with this product. That is the whole of it — three sentences, all mild, all correctly asterisked, with the FDA disclaimer printed in full underneath. This page transcribes them and works through what can and cannot be checked behind each.
Lymph Flow is made to support your body's natural drainage and circulation.
That is one of three short, mild claims on the product, each marked with the standard FDA disclaimer.
Every claim, transcribed
Nothing below is paraphrased. Where a sentence in the supplied artwork stops mid-clause, it is printed stopping mid-clause.
| Claim | Where it appears |
|---|---|
| ALCOHOL FREE | Front of the bottle |
| Herbal Extracts · Liquid Drops | Front of the bottle |
| Support Your Body’s Natural Drainage & Circulation | Marketing graphic and seller pack |
| Designed to support your body’s natural lymphatic drainage and circulation.* | Seller pack |
| Botanicals used to support healthy fluid balance and circulation.* | Seller pack |
| Each 2-dropper serving delivers 600 mg of our proprietary blend — a careful mix of ancient herbs and… | Marketing graphic, cut off mid-sentence |
The only claims printed on the product are ALCOHOL FREE and the descriptor Herbal Extracts · Liquid Drops. Everything that makes a health promise lives in marketing artwork, along with the six ingredient names and the single quantity. The bottle promises almost nothing, which cuts both ways: it claims little, and discloses less.

What the claim set gets right
This desk has covered products running to a dozen claims, including promises about eliminating toxins and boosting stamina. This one says support three times and stops. That deserves saying first, and plainly.
Done better than the category
- Three claims, not twelve, all structure-function statements about supporting a normal bodily process.
- No disease claim anywhere. Nothing supplied says the product treats or prevents lymphoedema or anything else.
- The asterisks are there, and the disclaimer they point at is printed in full rather than truncated.
- All six ingredients are named, and no result date is promised on the bottle or the graphic.
Still unresolved
- The claims sit on marketing artwork, along with the ingredient names and the one quantity.
- No amount is published for any ingredient, so no claim can be tied to a dose.
- None of the six has a lymphatic monograph at NCCIH or the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements.
- No claim states a route, and there is no Supplement Facts panel to hold any of it in.
The left column is why the claim-accuracy mark on this site is 2 out of 5 rather than 1. The right column is why it is not higher. The scoring is set out row by row on the verdict page.
Claim by claim, what would settle it
Under US law a supplement may make a structure-function claim without demonstrating it to the FDA in advance, provided it is disclaimed.
“Under DSHEA, FDA does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration — Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements
| Claim | What would settle it | What exists |
|---|---|---|
| Support your body’s natural drainage and circulation | An ingredient with a published lymphatic indication, at a stated amount | Neither. No amount is published, and none of the six has a lymphatic file. |
| Designed to support your body’s natural lymphatic drainage | A route: which ingredient, acting how, on which tissue | Not stated anywhere. No supplied document names a mechanism. |
| Botanicals used to support healthy fluid balance and circulation | Research on fluid balance for at least one of the six | The nearest miss. NCCIH says standardised horse chestnut seed extract is “promoted for chronic venous insufficiency” — a venous condition, in the form this label does not specify. |
| Each 2-dropper serving delivers 600 mg of proprietary blend | A Supplement Facts panel declaring the blend by weight | No panel. The figure is in a marketing graphic, in a sentence cut off mid-clause. |
The third row is the closest this product comes to its own claim. Circulation is in the claim, and horse chestnut has a real file: a 2012 review of seventeen studies “suggested that horse chestnut seed extract can improve symptoms of CVI”. But the lymphatic and venous systems are different, and every sentence NCCIH prints here is about the standardised seed extract. That is the subject of the safety page.
The one claim printed on the bottle
ALCOHOL FREE is the largest claim on the label, set above the brand name. It is a useful thing to print on a herbal liquid: many tinctures are ethanol extracts, and people avoid alcohol for medical, religious and personal reasons. It is also the only claim here a buyer might expect to cross-check — and cannot.
| Detail | What we were actually given |
|---|---|
| The claim | ALCOHOL FREE, on the front of the bottle, in the largest type on the label. |
| What would confirm it | An Other Ingredients line naming the carrier the blend is dissolved or suspended in. |
| What is published | Nothing. Not published. No Other Ingredients line was supplied, and no carrier, solvent, preservative or sweetener is named anywhere — on a liquid. |
| Why it matters here | NCCIH describes boswellia as an extract of the tree’s gum resin or bark. Gum resins are poorly soluble in water, which is the usual reason such preparations are made with ethanol. |
The directions also begin “Shake well”, which on a liquid normally means the contents settle. None of that resolves here, and the claim may be perfectly accurate: it is a claim about the one part of the formula this product never describes. It is the fourth question on the call script.
How much 600 mg could buy
One quantity exists for this product: “Each 2-dropper serving delivers 600 mg of our proprietary blend”, in a marketing graphic, in a sentence that then stops mid-clause.
The amber bar is a ceiling on a ceiling. Boswellia is listed first of six, so on the conditional reading it cannot exceed the blend total of 600 mg — and reaching that figure would require the other five ingredients to be absent entirely. The real amount is lower, and nothing published says by how much. The reference bars are NCCIH’s: it records “doses up to 1,000 mg daily… safely used in several clinical trials lasting up to 6 months” and use “at a dose of 2,400 mg for up to 1 month”. Its verdict on all of it: “there is not enough high-quality evidence to determine whether boswellia is useful for any health condition”.
Take the most generous reading: assume the six names are in descending order of weight, which no panel guarantees here, and assume boswellia is the whole 600 mg. It still sits below the range NCCIH records as studied. No honest route runs from 600 mg of six unquantified botanicals to a statement about what a buyer will experience. That is why there is no timeline here.
The claims it does not make
- No detox or toxin-elimination claim. The word cleanse is in the domain this product is sold on, but not on the bottle and not in the claim set. NCCIH records that a 2015 review found “no compelling research to support the use of ‘detox’ diets”; the product’s own language stays on the right side of that line.
- No weight-loss, energy, stamina, focus or immune claim. Five of the commonest unfalsifiable promises in this category are absent, and a lymphatic product could easily have reached for the last of them.
- No disease claim. Lymphoedema is named nowhere in the marketing, which matters, because it is a real condition with real management, and no before-and-after imagery was supplied.
One thing the absence of a disease claim does not do
It does not make the product a reasonable first response to swelling you have noticed. The National Cancer Institute is direct: “Contact your doctor as soon as you notice heaviness, swelling, or other signs of lymphedema.” It records that once lymphoedema develops it “Once lymphedema develops, it is a chronic condition that cannot be cured but can be treated to relieve swelling and improve your ability to function day to day.” — by compression, manual lymphatic drainage performed by a trained therapist, exercise, “a natural pump for the lymph system”, and skin care. Keep taking or wearing anything you have been prescribed or fitted with. The fit page goes through this.
Questions about the claims
What does the product actually claim to do?
Support the body’s natural lymphatic drainage and circulation, and support healthy fluid balance. Three sentences, all structure-function claims, all asterisked, with the FDA disclaimer printed in full.
Is there any evidence for that claim?
Not for the claim as written. Four of the six named ingredients have NCCIH monographs and none of those files concerns the lymphatic system; the other two have no monograph at either body this desk reads.
Does that mean it does not work?
No, and this site will not say so. Absence of published evidence for an ingredient is not evidence against it. What follows is narrower: nothing published lets a reader check the claim, or put a number or a date on it.
Are the ceilings on this site facts?
No, and they are labelled conditional on every page. The descending-order rule that produces ceilings governs the Supplement Facts panel, and this product has no panel. If the marketing order is the weight order they hold; if it is not, they mean nothing.
References
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter I. General Dietary Supplement Labeling.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2025). Horse Chestnut: Usefulness and Safety.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2025). Boswellia: Usefulness and Safety.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2025). Turmeric: Usefulness and Safety.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements.
Ask for the panel, and ask about the horse chestnut
A 2 fl oz bottle of liquid drops, two droppers a day, and no Supplement Facts panel on anything supplied with it. The only quantity that exists — 600 mg of blend a serving — is printed in a marketing graphic. No price was supplied either; the live figure and the 60-day return terms are on the seller’s checkout screen.
60-day window · Questions first? Call +1 (302) 200-3480